Supporting Partners:

About the program:

The Netflix-BANFF Diversity of Voices Initiative will jumpstart and accelerate the careers of up to 100 participants by providing full registration access to the festival, a bespoke professional development curriculum plus access to networking opportunities with key industry buyers.

In addition, a sub-group of twenty-five (25) of the program applicants will be selected to take part in the Diversity of Voices Pitch Program where they will receive personalized advice from high-profile industry mentors and take pitch meetings with international buyers at BANFF in addition to receiving a stipend to defray travel costs.

The Banff World Media Festival (BANFF) recently announced that, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the decision was made to cancel the 2020 edition of the Festival, scheduled for June 14-17. However, thanks to the incredible support of our partners at Netflix, the Canada Media Fund, SODEC, and the Indigenous Screen Office, we are able to continue to offer this year's program in a revised format with deferred participant registration for the 2021 edition of the Festival.

For more information please click here.

Congratulations to the 2020 participants of the Netflix-BANFF Diversity of Voices Initiative:

Pitch Program Participants

  • Richard Angers
  • Camille Beaudoin
  • Julian Black Antelope
  • Miryam Charles
  • Patricia Chica
  • Isabelle Couture
  • Jennifer Dainty
  • Paula Devonshire
  • Catherine Dulude
  • Gemma Holdway
  • Schelby Jean-Baptiste
  • Sarah Kelley
  • Tania Koenig-Gauchier
  • Cam Lizotte
  • Chrystelle Maechler
  • Gillian McKercher
  • Shirley Mclean
  • Gillian Muller
  • Celeste Parr
  • Marie-Claude Poulin
  • Annette Reilly
  • Michaella Shannon
  • Katie Weekley
  • Supinder Wraich
  • Rayne Zukerman

Professional Development Program Participants

  • Claude Barnes
  • Jackie Bateman
  • Maxime Beauchamp
  • Marylou Belugou
  • Josiane Blanc
  • Tanya Brunel
  • Wendell Collier
  • Ryan Cooper
  • Mooky Cornish
  • Norm Coyne
  • Miranda Currie
  • Sage Daniels
  • Erica Daniels
  • Rebecca Davey
  • Nicole Demerse
  • Isabelle Depelteau
  • Erica Deutschman
  • Caitlin English
  • Kristina Esposito
  • Florian Francois
  • Jean Fugazza
  • Kelly Fyffe-Marshall
  • Jonathan Gaj
  • Sonia Godding
  • Benjamin Ross Hayden
  • Rebeka Herron
  • Quitterie Hervouet
  • Wendy Hill-Tout
  • Shaelyn Johnston
  • Dominique Keller
  • Mike Klemak
  • Veronika Kurz
  • Jessica L'Heureux
  • Louise Lalonde
  • Mishann Lau
  • Samantha MacAdam
  • Djia Mambu
  • Eisha Marjara
  • Emilie Martel
  • Vanessa Matsui
  • Shana McCalla
  • Jessica Meya
  • Katie Meyer
  • Jordan Molaro
  • Angie O'Bomsawin
  • Murry Peeters
  • Elodie Pollet
  • Colin Riendeau
  • Carla Robinson
  • Kelly Saxberg
  • Michael Roik
  • Léa Rondot
  • Amanda Roy
  • Kelly Saxberg
  • Katia Shannon
  • Gina Simone
  • Lana Slezic
  • Patty Srisuwan
  • Jana Stackhouse
  • Paul Stoica
  • Bronwyn Szabo
  • Eva Thomas
  • Jody Thompson
  • Laurie Townshend
  • Neegan Trudel
  • Margarita Valderrama
  • Melissa Van Soelen
  • Rechna Varma
  • Natasha Vassell
  • Amber Verville
  • Kristel Viduka
  • Colette Vosberg
  • Kristina Wagenbauer
  • Priscilla White
  • Deborah Wilton
  • Asia Youngman

"Life changing. What I learned and who I met in such a short period of time was amazing." Joy Haskell, Writer/Director/Producer

"I didn’t realize how much I wanted to write for TV until I was at BANFF and I wouldn’t have been able to have that realization had it not been for the DoV Pitch Program." Ana-Marija Stojic, Creator/Comedian

For more information please contact:


Event Menu

Brand Menu